2019 ECW Symposium Announcement


We have some very exciting ECW Symposium information to share with you today, our full lineup of speakers for the 2019 Emerging Civil War Symposium. And, over the coming weeks we will be bringing you speaker biographies, sneak peaks at their talks, suggested reading lists to get you excited about their topics, special rate lodging information, and of course our keynote speaker. So, to keep up-to-date on all of the exciting developments for the 2019 Emerging Civil War Symposium, make sure to check back here on the blog each and every Wednesday!

Speaking of updates! Did you know we currently have an Early Bird registration rate? Why wait until the new year and a higher price to reserve your spot at the 2019 Symposium? Take advantage of the early bird rate and save! Plus, we SOLD OUT last year and had a waiting list to get in the door. You will want to make sure have your registration in early this year as it promises to be even better. Click the link here to get signed up today!

The theme for our 2019 Symposium is “Forgotten Battles of the Civil War.” We went through all of your wonderful feedback that you provided at the end of last year’s symposium for both the theme and other things you would like to see. We heard you! Many of the “forgotten battles” we are going to be hearing about at the 2019 Symposium were picked by you! Plus, you asked for breakout sessions, and we will be bringing those to you next year as well.

So, check out the full list of speakers and topics below, get registered if you haven’t already, and join us every Wednesday as we bring you more behind-the-scenes looks at the 2019 Emerging Civil War Symposium.

Keynote Speaker: A. Wilson Greene – The Forgotten Battles of the Petersburg Campaign

Jim  Broomall – The Battles of Philippi and the Romney Expedition

Sarah Bierle – The New Market Campaign

Phil Greenwalt – The Battle of Olustee

Drew Gruber – The Battle of Williamsburg

Dwight Hughes – The Battle for the Sounds: Burnside’s North Carolina Expedition

Chris Kolakowski – The Tullahoma Campaign

Chris Mackowski – The Mine Run Campaign

Kristen Pawlak – The Battle of Wilson’s Creek

Steve Phan – The Battle of Fort Stevens

Ryan Quint – The Battle of Dranesville

Dan Welch – The Battle of Secessionville

Battlefield Tour: North Anna

1 Response to 2019 ECW Symposium Announcement

Please leave a comment and join the discussion!